Empty

Empty

This isn’t intended to sound dramatic. I’m not trying to garner attention or concern. But the fact of the matter is that I’ve been struggling with this post in my head all day. No matter how much I write, no matter how I try to say it, it just keeps coming back to two words:

I’m empty.

How do you get full when you’ve got nothing left?

3 responses to “Empty

  1. Hi, friend. I’ve been feeling kind of like this in life lately. So I: read others’ posts, pick up a book, listen to music, go for a walk or a run, chat with a good friend, journal… try to get my head in a different kind of creative space to allow the words to start flowing again. I’ve been far too busy and tired to write for a while and it feels hard to regain momentum.

    • When I first started blogging I usually just sat down and started to type… For the past several months I’ve begun going into a room by myself with a journal and I think that has helped quite a bit. Some days though, there just aren’t enough epiphanies to fill two separate posts a week. What blogs are you reading these days? I’ve been hunting for Christian blogs that don’t make me roll my eyes without much luck so far.

  2. Pingback: Behold! The New(er) HfG! | Hunting for God·

Leave a Reply

