End of the Line

eol

Well, everyone, this is it. I have published 249 posts. This one is 250, and it will be the last.

I began blogging at WordPress.com three years ago in nigh anonymity. I was blogging more for myself than anyone else, and only doing it sporadically at that. Eventually, I decided to take it more seriously and started writing two posts per week. The process was long and arduous, and for a long time I questioned whether or not it was worth continuing. Eventually though, something began to change. I started to find my voice as a writer. I began to discover who I was and what I cared about.  Slowly but surely, I stopped writing for myself, and writing for others. Over the past three years I’ve watched as an audience began to materialize, then transform into a community.

I began to care about the blog in a way that I never had before. I had found purpose in it. And with purpose, came passion. I started thinking about all the amazing things I wanted to do, and more and more, wordpress.com had become ill-equipped to handle those ideas. Thanks to a generous donation, I’ve been able to purchase a new domain and web-hosting for the blog. I finally have everything I need to begin turning Hunting for God into the online magazine I’ve always dreamed it would become.

I’ve been working on the new website for a while now, trying to make sure everything is in order. I believe the time has come. I will be retiring huntingforgod.wordpress.com and will instead begin blogging at www.huntingforgod.org. All of the posts I’ve written here have been transferred over there. The posting schedule will remain the same; Tuesdays and Fridays. There’s an RSS feed so you can continue to get updates in your reader application of choice, and there’s also a subscribe button so you can get your posts through email. The facebook page and twitter account will remain the same.

Everyone, thank you so much for believing in me. I can’t tell you how much your comments and patronage have meant to me over the years. Please update your bookmarks (Ctrl+D) and continue to join me as we go Hunting for God.

Leave a Reply

